Evening Thoughts

Hebrews 13:15 says to be content with what you have, because God has said He will never leave nor forsake us.

As I sit on our back porch with my husband this verse came to my mind. So many things I have told myself I am not happy with in my current place in life. I loved the life I had and just don’t want this one. Want a different job, different home, different….well lots of things. But tonight I am reminded of the things I have.I have all the things I had before so what is my problem? And as I sit out here watching the sunset and listening to music with the man I’ve chosen to spend my life with, I feel happy. So what is different tonight compared to any other time? Why do I feel happy today? My situation hasn’t changed. Some things even seem to be getting worse. Tonight tho I am reminded that my creator has already given me all the things I need to be content, I just need to replant my contentment in a place it can grow.

Contentment can be place in many different areas in your life. Try not to put them in things so easily stolen away.

Leave a comment